Bloggiesta Ole! What’s Up for Bloggiesta?

Since I noticed that I really neglect this blog (in favor of my main blog RandomizeME – which is plenty popular since I post freebies & bargains there), I decided to challenge myself by participating in Bloggiesta (via Maw Books Blog)! It’s a 3-day challenge where you’re supposed to do something for your blog, and they’ve got some interesting suggestions on how to start. If you’re interested in joining, check out Bloggiesta!

Bloggiesta! Ready, Set . . . Let’s Fiesta! I’m in!

*This is a post in progress, so I can update what I’ve been up to! :)

Bloggiesta Mini-Challenge: Getting your blog listed in several blog directories (via Chronicle of an Infant Bibliophile)

As the Bloggiesta challenge winds down, I think I’m going to continue going through the different mini-challenges and suggestions they have. It’s been really an eye-opener for me!

Anyway, here’s another old minichallenge that’s definitely helpful – getting your blog onto some blog directories! Given how much my blog sucked on the Grading challenge, I think I need to start with this step, so this blog wouldn’t be so anonymous! Anyway, Chronicle of an Infant Bibliophile has a pretty good compilation of different blog directories – now off to submit my blog! :)

Bloggiesta Mini-Challenge: Grade Your Blog (via Bookish Ruth)

This is another old mini-challenge for Bloggiesta participants that’s very helpful. The goal of this excercise is to find out how healthy your blog is when run through the Website Grader. It’s a relatively painless process since all you need to do is input your web address, and then you’ll get back an analysis of your site. There’s even a sister Twitter Grader to find out how well you’re using Twitter.

Anyway, OUCH, this blog is doing terribly as per my Website Grader analysis report. I’ve got a Website Grade of 39 (I’ve never ever flunked that bad in school before), a Blog Grade of 20 and a MOZ Rank of 1. In addition, I have no metadata info (how do I get one?), have no indexed pages, and I’m told that I have way too many images in my blog (It’s my experience that my blog still loads fine even with the images – but do you find a slow loading time for my blog because of all the images? Please let me know!). Hmmm… looks like this blog needs some tender loving care from me!

Bloggiesta Mini Challenge-Your Review Policy (via Girls Gone Reading)

I thought I’d dip into one of the mini challenges from a previous Bloggiesta. This is my first time to join anyway. Girls Gone Reading has some very good and concrete suggestions, and I’ve altered my ‘About Me’ section slightly after reading it, but I don’t know, I didn’t want to make it very formal and say, here’s my review policy. At the moment, all the books I review are stuff that I’ve bought for myself, given to me as gifts or books I borrow. Not that I wouldn’t welcome any coming from a publisher/author :)

~ by RandomizeME on January 22, 2011.

2 Responses to “Bloggiesta Ole! What’s Up for Bloggiesta?”

  1. Glad that you have joined the Bloggiesta and are perusing the old mini-challenges. Do let me know if I can help you out with anything.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

